Git Snapshots Backups Don't Run If a User Is Deactivated
Git snapshot backups might occasionally stop running if a specific user is deactivated in the org. If this user is reactivated, the Git snapshot backups will start running again at the scheduled frequency. In order to avoid this issue, please follow the steps below:
- Log into the org where Copado is installed and go to Setup > Scheduled Jobs.
- Find a job called Copado that was submitted by the user that is deactivated.
- Delete that job.
- Log out from your user and then log in with a user that is not deactivated. This is the user that is going to submit again the Copado job. Make sure this user has a Copado license assigned under the License Manager tab.
- Open an Org Credential or a Git Snapshot record that has Test Frequency set to anything but None.
- Click on Edit in the record and save it without making any changes.
- Go back to the Scheduled Jobs page. The Copado job should be there, but this time it will be submitted by the new user.