User Story CloningIf you have a user story that needs to be cloned, you can do so with the Clone option on the original user story. A couple of things to note here is that when you choose the option to Clone, everything field populated on the original user story will be auto populated on the edit screen of the new user story. You can however make any updates to those auto-populated fields. If a user story has been promoted from one environment to another already and you clone it, the next user story will show that it currently exists in that next environment and will show that it is available to promote to the next environment in line in the pipeline.
Note: Cloning a user story will not carry over any committed metadata from the old user story. When cloning a user story, you will still have to make commits on that cloned user story.