Back promoting a user story second time
When you back promote a user story, that user story will be removed from the back promotion list on the pipeline so you won’t be able to back promote the same user story to the same environment again.
But what if you move your user story to a lower environment to do further changes? You will need to back promote it again.
To accomplish this you can change the status of the first back promotion record to canceled or draft. After updating the promotion record, you will see the same user story listed on the Pipeline Manager UI for back promotion again.